ECTC Barons Sports

Sports

ECTC offers students the opportunity to participate in sports. We have men’s and women’s soccer, and men’s basketball. More sports are a possibility for the future.

ECTC students who are interested in playing on one of our teams should contact Dr. Dale Buckles at dale.buckles@kctcs.edu. A club sport team is a student organization that will be participating against other college and university teams.

These club sports provide an opportunity for student athletes to enhance and enlist their athletic and intellectual skills through teamwork, sportsmanship, and competition and to provide educational and life-enriching experiences to our student athletes.

  • ECTC’s sports program are funded entirely by private contributions. Interested citizens living throughout the college’s 12-county service region will be given an opportunity to help support the program. No state funds or tuition revenue will be used to fund college sports at ECTC.
     
  • At ECTC, the emphasis will be on the quality of the experience for the student athlete. High standards of academic achievement will be maintained. Student athletes must be full-time students in good academic standing.

  • Many students in ECTC’s service region participate in, and enjoy, a variety of sports while in middle and high school, and want to continue because of their love of athletic competition. Non-traditional students also will have an opportunity to participate.

  • While ECTC won’t offer sports scholarships, there is the possibility that high-performing athletes could be offered opportunities to continue in their sports at transfer institutions.

 

Barons Mens Soccer 2014 

 2014 men's soccer team

ELIZABETHTOWN COMMUNITY AND TECHNICAL COLLEGE
MEN’S SOCCER SCHEDULE
2014

Thursday, August 21, Asbury University JV, Away ,4:30 ---W 3-1
Saturday, August 23, Brescia University (Canceled), Away 5:00 cst
Sunday, August 31, Spalding University JV, Away 4:00 ---L 2-5
Monday, September 1, Centre College JV, Away 7:00 ---L 2-4
Tuesday, September 2, Cincinnati Christian University, Home 6:00 (Cancelled) T. K. Stone
Wednesday, September 10, Campbellsville University JV, Away 4:00
Thursday, September 11, Lindsey Wilson University JV, Away 5:00 cst
Thursday, September 18, Cincinnati Christian University, Away
Monday, September 22, Kentucky Christian University, Home 6:00
Thursday, September 25, St. Catharine University JV, Home 6:00
Friday, October 3, Southern State Community College Tournament Away TBA
Saturday, October 4, Southern State Community College Tournament Away TBA
Monday, October 6, Spalding University JV, Home 6:30 T. K. Stone
Thursday, October 9, Lindsey Wilson University JV, Home 6:30 T. K. Stone
Thursday, October 16, Campbellsville University JV, Home 7:00 T. K. Stone
Sunday, October 19, St. Catharine University JV, Away 4:00
Saturday, October 25, Southern State Community College, Home 1:00 E’town Sports Park 

this page maintained by:

el-webmaster@kctcs.edu