Staff Council

Our Purpose:

The Staff Executive Committee (Staff Council) represents the Elizabethtown Community & Technical College staff and is the governing board available to answer questions, resolve issues, and disseminate information.  The Staff represented includes all regular full-time employees, in non-teaching functions or roles who do not hold academic appointment or do not have faculty status or responsibility.

What We Are Committed To:

The Staff Council is committed to professional development opportunities and creating an educated, capable, and well-rounded staff to better serve the College and its students.  If you have any professional development opportunities, please forward them via e-mail to any member of the Staff Council.  That information will then be disbursed either through a monthly e-mail or in the quarterly newsletter.

Other Ways We Can Help:

The Staff Council represents staff on issues that have been submitted to the Committee.  If you as a staff member have a question, problem, complaint, or concern, you must request assistance from the Staff Council through one of these two methods:

  1. E-mail a Staff Council member directly, being clear about your issue, who is involved, and a suggested resolution.
  2. Suggestions may also be made anonymously through the suggestion box located outside the bookstore (RPC).

Elected Members of the Staff Council:

Bryan Smith, Chair
Registrar
bryan.smith@kctcs.edu

Missy Milby, Vice-Chair
Business Office, Third Party Billing
mmilby0007@kctcs.edu

Cindy Carman, Committee Liaison
Senior Administrative Assistant, Leitchfield
ccarman0007@kctcs.edu

Cathy Hazzard, Recorder
Institutional Effectiveness, Data Coordinator
chazzard0001@kctcs.edu

Charles Cobb, College Council Representative
Maintenance & Operations, Supervisor
charles.cobb@kctcs.edu

Cody Warren, Representative at Large
Maintenance and Operations,
cwarren0043@kctcs.edu

 Documents:

 This page maintained by:
adam.huddleston@kctcs.edu